Defining Friendship

Hi everyone!

I hope you’re all as excited for LC 2013: Buddies Without Borders as I am!  I’ve been thinking lately about friendship and what that incredibly powerful word really means.  Friendship, after all, is really what our organization is all about.  I’ve compiled a list of quotations from notable people who I think sum it up far more eloquently than I ever could.

As you read these quotes, really take the time to think about them and to reflect on your own friendships—not just with your buddy but with everyone you consider a friend.  I hope these provide you the inspiration they do me.

“A friend is one that knows you as you are, understands where you have been, accepts what you have become, and still, gently allows you to grow.” –Shakespeare

“Wherever we are, it is our friends that make our world.” –Henry Drummond

“Friendship is the hardest thing in the world to explain. It’s not something you learn in school. But if you haven’t learned the meaning of friendship, you really haven’t learned anything.” –Muhammad Ali

In friendship,
Connor R

Tags: , , , ,

About ConnorRegan

Hi there! I'm Connor, I'm a member of Best Buddies International's Young Leaders Council, and I go to school at Northwestern University in Chicago! Follow me on Twitter @ConnorRegan!
Songwriting Tips for the Amateur to Professional

A blog by teacher, clinician, and multi-platinum recorded songwriter Andrea Stolpe

The World of Special Olympics

The sun never sets on our Special Olympics Movement. See what's happening now...

