BBLC 2013: Only 17 Days Away!

Hi guys! My name is Fiona Hayden and I’m lucky enough to be one of the new members of the Best Buddies YLC! Cool, right?

Last year, I attended Leadership Conference representing my high school chapter. To say that the experience was life changing would be an understatement. From the time I got off the plane in Indianapolis everything was done in the true spirit of Best Buddies. For me, my favorite part of LC was being surrounded by people who share my passion for the Best Buddies mission.

If I have any advice to offer someone attending Leadership Conference for the first time, it would be to sit back and listen. Listening will allow you to absorb all of the experiences of the weekend along with the important information that will be discussed pertaining to running a successful chapter. Trust me when I say your time at LC will fly by. Make the best of every experience and keep in mind that we are all here for the same reason. Make yourself at home.

Can’t wait to meet you in Bloomington!

In friendship,
Fiona Hayden

Tags:

Songwriting Tips for the Amateur to Professional

A blog by teacher, clinician, and multi-platinum recorded songwriter Andrea Stolpe

The World of Special Olympics

The sun never sets on our Special Olympics Movement. See what's happening now...

